The National Book Awards longlist for fiction: 8 women and 2 men

The 10 finalists for the National Book Award in fiction have been announced: Eight of the 10 are female authors. It’s the first time since the National Book Foundation started using longlists in 2013 that women have appeared in such a majority.

Among the longlisted fiction authors are previous National Book Award winner Jesmyn Ward, Pulitzer Prize-winner Jennifer Egan and writer Charmaine Craig, who lives in Los Angeles.

The complete list is below.

“Dark at the Crossing” by Elliot Ackerman Knopf / Penguin Random House

1 Book Review

#1 Book Review Search

1 Book Review Powered by the 1 Search Project

1 Book Review - Latest Reviews - Featured Books


Leave a Reply